Computer Class

Primary tabs

Create a Website

Thursday, October 3 Learn how to build your website using a template service.

Basic Computers

Thursday, October 10 New to computers? Learn the basics from turning on and opening programs to saving files.

Basic Internet

Thursday, October 17 Navigate browsers and find info. using a search engine.

Create a Flyer in MS Word

Thursday, October 24 Learn how to use the insert function to create a flyer.

Buying a Computer

Thursday, October 31 Discuss the basics to compare & consider when buying a new computer.

Information Literacy

Thursday, November 7 Fact or fiction? This class will show you how to tell if the information you read and hear is reliable.

Internet Security

Thursday, November 14 Learn about online threats and how to protect yourself.

Microsoft Word

Thursday, November 21 Need to type a document? Learn how to set up your page and make basic changes.

Microsoft Excel

Thursday, December 5 Create a simple spreadsheet to track budgets, inventory, etc.

Microsoft PowerPoint

Thursday, December 12 Learn how to make a slide presentation along with inserting sound, video, and more.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Thu Nov 28 2019, Thu Dec 19 2019, Thu Dec 26 2019.
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:30
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:30
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:30
Event Type: 
Locations: